The Queensland Government has announced 11 LGAs across South-East Queensland will be entering a three-day snap lockdown from 4.00pm today, Saturday 31 July 2021.

  • Brisbane City
  • Moreton Bay Regional Council
  • Gold Coast
  • Ipswich
  • Lockyer Valley Regional Council
  • Logan City
  • Noosa Shire Council
  • Redland City
  • Scenic Rim Regional Council
  • Somerset Regional Council
  • Sunshine Coast Regional Council

Leaving home in these areas during lockdown is only permitted to obtain essential goods, for healthcare and for essential work and education. Funerals and weddings will be restricted to 10 people from 4.00pm today. The restrictions also apply to anyone who has been in the affected regions from 1.00am Saturday 31 July.

See regular updates on the Queensland Health website in multiple languages here:

Additional resources on the current restrictions and access to support services in multiple languages can be found on the Refugee Health Network website here:

Queensland’s COVID Safe Future Roadmap, updated to 20 August 2021, can be viewed through the link below.

Stay safe and keep well.