Skip navigation

COVID 19 News Update

Queensland Health has declared all of New South Wales, South Australia and Victoria as hotspots, with the New South Wales Border Zone now reinstated.

Face masks will continue to be mandatory in 11 council regions across South East Queensland until 6.00am on Friday 30 July, and anyone who has  been in a South East Queensland impacted area in the last 14 days must continue to wear a face mask.

Facemasks continue to be mandatory in:

  • City of Brisbane
  • Moreton Bay Regional Council
  • City of Gold Coast
  • City of Ipswich
  • Lockyer Valley Regional Council
  • Logan City
  • Noosa Shire Council
  • Redland City
  • Scenic Rim Regional Council
  • Somerset Regional Council
  • Sunshine Coast Regional Council

All other gathering and vulnerable facility restrictions for South East Queensland have been removed to be the same as for the rest of Queensland.

See regular updates on the Queensland Health website in multiple languages here:

Additional resources on the current restrictions and access to support services in multiple languages can be found on the Refugee Health Network website here:

Queensland's COVID Safe Future Roadmap, updated to 20 August 2021, can be viewed through the link below.

Share Tweet

Acknowledgement of country
We acknowledge the traditional custodians of all the lands on which we meet, work and live and recognise that this land has always been and always will be Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander land.


Multicultural Australia respects and values Australia’s First Nation peoples’ enormous resilience, courage, determination and often unrecognized contributions to this country’s social and economic development. We walk together in solidarity in the shared pain of the past and with shared hope for the future.